Discipling as Jesus Discipled – Dan Spader

414632Personally I had a hard time working through this devotional book.  I eventually decided I could not follow the authors contextual intent of the book. John 17 is a prayer that reflects the  relationship between the Father and Son and how that relationship was made manifest to the disciples during his earthly ministry.  Jesus prays not only for himself but for the disciples and those that will follow in the future.  It provides insight about how the world would relate to them in the same way it did with Jesus. The relational and intentional content made the most sense, but the disciplines did not seem to follow with the intent of the scripture.   Maybe I missed it, but for the most part this was not home run devotional book for me.

“Moody Publishers Blogger Program provided this book to me for free in exchange for an honest review.”

Comments Off on Discipling as Jesus Discipled – Dan Spader

Filed under Reviews

Comments are closed.