Spiritual Leadership: Principles of Excellence For Every Believer J. Oswald Sanders Moody Publishers; Reissue edition (July 4, 2017)

Spirtual LeadershipThis updated edition brings readability and current relevance for today’s readers.  The book contains 22 short chapters that in my opinion demands a slow read and lengthy pondering.  Personally I like short chapters as they enable you to read between the busyness of everyday life.   The content of the topics discussed provide a great resource for the development of both current leaders and future leaders.  The end of book offers a valuable study guide that is purposed for group discussion.

This book challenged me to sharpen my leadership abilities both spiritually and practically.  As I had not read the prior addition of the book it was difficult to assess the differences and improvements.   I would suggest reading the original then reading this updated volume.  Despite this I found the book to be highly relevant in today’s cultural climate.

One observation regarding the book: I found in chapter 12, page 114, second paragraph, that the hour counts do not seem to add up to the quoted 35 hours.  However, the idea conveyed was clear.   I really enjoyed reading this book and give it five stars for content and life application.

Comments Off on Spiritual Leadership: Principles of Excellence For Every Believer J. Oswald Sanders Moody Publishers; Reissue edition (July 4, 2017)

Filed under Reviews

Comments are closed.